• Call Today For Free Consultation
  • 713-864-3700

DWI With Child Passenger

Over 8 Years of Experience - Hundreds of Cases Handled - Free Consultation

Juvenile/Underage DUI Lawyer Houston

Texas has a zero tolerance law when it comes to underage DUI, if you are under the age of 21, operating a motor vehicle and caught drinking you will more than likely be convicted of a DUI. In order to be charged all a police officer has to do is notice the smell of alcohol on a minor's breath and you they will be charged and arrested. Under the controlling Statute Texas Alcohol Beverage Code 106.04.


Juvenile /Underage DUI penalties could be:

  1. Up to 20-40 hours of community service and mandatory alcohol awareness courses (1st offense) and Deferred adjudication may be granted (conviction can be expunged after 21st birthday)
  2. Up to 40-60 hours of community service and mandatory alcohol awareness courses (2nd offense) convictions may not be expunged from criminal records
  3. Up to 40-60 hours of community service, mandatory alcohol awareness courses and no longer eligible for deferred adjudication

Client Testimonials


My first DWI was 20 years ago but apparently still counted against me; my second was in the first part of 2011 and was such a sham that Rick tore their case to shreds. NEVER BLOW folks, NEVER, NEVER, NEVER!!!!!! Would recommend Rick to anyone alive who needed a good attorney.

Hutch
DWI Client

REQUEST A FREE CONSULTATION

Charged with a crime? Rick Oliver Attorney at Law can help you. More importantly, he will fight for you.